Compare fasting apps

Fasting Tracker vs FastEasy

A free fasting timer, or a subscription app with meal plans: what you get before you pay

Fasting TrackerFlawless Studio
FastEasyWelltech Apps

An honest side-by-side by the makers of Fasting Tracker, from both apps' App Store listings.

Choose Fasting Tracker if you want

  • To keep using the timer and stages without paying
  • An Apple Watch, iPad or iPhone Duo app
  • No data used to track you
  • To pay once for Pro, instead of a subscription

Choose FastEasy if you want

  • Recipes and meal plans with your fast
  • A structured 16:8 plan sold as one purchase
  • Workouts and guidance in one subscription

Side by side

From each app's US App Store listing and website, checked on 24 October 2026; prices are US App Store prices by billing period, and apps often list several for the same plan as offers change. Fasting Tracker's column is our own app.
Fasting TrackerFastEasy
Fasting timer without payingYesNo
Fasting stagesYesYes
Food logging or calorie trackingNoNot stated
Apple Watch appYesNo
iPad appYesNo
Languages318
Data used to track you (App Privacy)NoneYes
"Contains Advertising" (App Store)Not listedNot listed
Account neededNoNot stated
Monthly plan$6.99$9.99 to $19.99
Yearly plan$29.99$29.99
Lifetime purchase$79.99Not listed

Price

The US App Store lists FastEasy Premium at $9.99 to $19.99 for a month and $29.99 for a year, and a "16:8 Intermittent Fasting Plan" at $59.99. Fasting Tracker Pro is $6.99 a month, $29.99 a year (about $2.50 a month) with a free first week, or $79.99 once for life. The yearly price is the same; the monthly is lower, there's a lifetime option, and Fasting Tracker's core app stays free without Pro.

Devices

FastEasy runs on iPhone, Mac and Apple Vision; its listing shows no iPad app, and its help pages say it doesn't connect to smartwatches. Fasting Tracker runs on iPhone, iPad, iPhone Duo and Apple Watch, with widgets and a Live Activity.

Privacy

Every App Store listing has an App Privacy label, filled in by the developer. "Data Used to Track You" means data linked with other companies' apps, websites or data for advertising, or shared with data brokers. "Contains Advertising" appears in the age-rating details when an app shows ads. Fasting Tracker's label lists no data used to track you; it does link purchase history, identifiers, product interaction and crash data to you, for analytics you can turn off in Settings.

FastEasy's label lists data used to track you: purchase history, a device ID and product interaction.

Questions

Is FastEasy free?

FastEasy is free to download, but its App Store listing says further use requires a subscription.

Is Fasting Tracker a good alternative to FastEasy?

If you want a fasting timer you can keep using for free, with stages and an Apple Watch app, yes. If you want recipes and meal plans built in, FastEasy offers them with a subscription.

Does FastEasy work on Apple Watch?

FastEasy's help pages say it doesn't connect to any smartwatch. Fasting Tracker has an Apple Watch app.

Zero, Simple, Fastic, BodyFast, FastEasy and Window are trademarks of their owners. Fasting Tracker isn't affiliated with, sponsored or endorsed by any of them; their names and icons appear only to identify the apps compared.

A note on health

Fasting Tracker is designed for general wellness and is not a medical device. Fasting is not right for everyone. If you are pregnant, diabetic, have a history of eating disorders or take medication, talk to your doctor first, and before any extended fast.