Compare fasting apps

Fasting Tracker vs Window

Two fasting timers for every Apple device: how they differ on stages, price and privacy

Fasting TrackerFlawless Studio
WindowMosaic / ThrivePort

An honest side-by-side by the makers of Fasting Tracker, from both apps' App Store listings.

Choose Fasting Tracker if you want

  • To see the stage your body may be in, live on the ring
  • Streaks, 57 badges, weight and water in the free version
  • No data used to track you
  • To pay once for Pro, instead of a subscription

Choose Window if you want

  • Food logging and recipes with Premium
  • A mood tracker
  • An app that runs on older iPhones, from iOS 14

Side by side

From each app's US App Store listing and website, checked on 24 October 2026; prices are US App Store prices by billing period, and apps often list several for the same plan as offers change. Fasting Tracker's column is our own app.
Fasting TrackerWindow
Fasting timer without payingYesYes
Fasting stagesYesNot stated
Food logging or calorie trackingNoYes
Apple Watch appYesYes
iPad appYesYes
Languages3110
Data used to track you (App Privacy)NoneYes
"Contains Advertising" (App Store)Not listedNot listed
Account neededNoNot stated
Monthly plan$6.99$14.99
Yearly plan$29.99$39.99 to $89.99
Lifetime purchase$79.99Not listed

What's free

Window's listing names a fasting timer, plans and timely reminders as free, with Premium for more, including food logging. Fasting Tracker's free version includes the timer, all 8 stages, four plans, reminders, streaks, badges, history, weight, water, widgets and the Apple Watch app.

Price

The US App Store lists Window Premium at $14.99 a month and $39.99 to $89.99 a year, and Window Pro at $4.99 a week. Fasting Tracker Pro is $6.99 a month, $29.99 a year (about $2.50 a month) with a free first week, or $79.99 once for life. On the App Store, that's less than half Window's monthly price and below its yearly prices. Window's own website currently offers a year for $19.99, which is lower than Pro's yearly price.

Privacy

Every App Store listing has an App Privacy label, filled in by the developer. "Data Used to Track You" means data linked with other companies' apps, websites or data for advertising, or shared with data brokers. "Contains Advertising" appears in the age-rating details when an app shows ads. Fasting Tracker's label lists no data used to track you; it does link purchase history, identifiers, product interaction and crash data to you, for analytics you can turn off in Settings.

Window's label lists data used to track you: purchase history and a device ID.

Questions

Is Fasting Tracker a good alternative to Window?

If you want a free timer on iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch with body stages, streaks and no data used to track you, yes. If you want food logging, Window offers it with Premium.

Does Window show fasting stages?

Window's App Store listing doesn't describe fasting stages. Fasting Tracker shows 8 stages on its ring, with what may be happening in your body at each one.

Can I move my fasts from Window?

If you can export your fasts as a spreadsheet or JSON file, Fasting Tracker can import them through Another app in Import fasts.

Zero, Simple, Fastic, BodyFast, FastEasy and Window are trademarks of their owners. Fasting Tracker isn't affiliated with, sponsored or endorsed by any of them; their names and icons appear only to identify the apps compared.

A note on health

Fasting Tracker is designed for general wellness and is not a medical device. Fasting is not right for everyone. If you are pregnant, diabetic, have a history of eating disorders or take medication, talk to your doctor first, and before any extended fast.